Bread Machine Gluten Free Bread

Since gluten free bread is sooo expensive why not make your own bread. Even better why not make it real easy by using a bread machine?  How can anyone live without bread we use it with almost all meals: garlic bread, sandwiches, bread crumbs you name it and it probably could use some bread. As this was the first time I used my bread machine I used a recipe from Gluten Free Goddess.

COOK THIS: Gluten Free Bread made with love from a bread machine

Prep time: 10 minutes   Cook time: All depends on your machine

Serve with: butter, PB and J… you know when to eat this!

Did you know: The perfect pieces of bread on this loaf to make bread crumbs are the pieces where the blades are!

Shopping list:

  • 1 1/2 cups sorghum flour
  • 1 cup tapioca starch
  • 1/2 cup  oat flour
  • 2 teaspoons xanthan gum
  • 1/ 1/4 teaspoons salt
  • 1 packet rapid dry yeast
  • 1 1/4 cups warm water
  • 3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon rice vinegar
  • 2 eggs beaten

Prep notes: 

Set your machine at the gluten free cycle for a 1.5 loaf medium crust.

Pour all the liquid ingredients into the bread machine pan

Mix all your dry ingredients in a separate bowl

Slowly add the dry ingredients on top of the wet ingredients. Pop the pan into the machine and watch the bread come alive.

Since I do not eat enough bread in a week I always cut my bread up and plastic wrap two pieces at a time and than freeze. This way I only have to defrost 2 pieces at a time rather than a whole loaf!
I cannot wait to try a new type of bread!
What kind of bread do you make in your machine?
Happy cooking!
Ash
SORRY FOR THE FORMAT!!! I cannot fix it!

One thought on “Bread Machine Gluten Free Bread

  1. I’m so glad i found your blog! I have been trying to be gluten free for a few months now and I keep falling back into old habits! I stopped eating it for similar reasons as you, bloating, stomach aches, digestion but struggled with recipes! looking foward to learning more so i can stay on track !!

Leave a comment